The Industrial Heating Equipment Association (IHEA) announced its 2016-2017 Board of Directors and Executive Officers.

Daniel Llaguno of Nutec Bickley will serve as president, Scott Schindlbeck of Honeywell I&CT was named vice president and Mike Shay of H.E.A.T. Combustion Solutions was elected treasurer. Outgoing president B.J. Bernard of Surface Combustion assumes the role of past president. 

IHEA is proud of the work and commitment of the entire Board of Directors. Continuing their service for 2016-2017 are Jay Cherry, Wellman Furnaces; Tim Lee, Maxon – A Honeywell Co.; Francis Liebens, SOLO Swiss; John Podach, Fostoria Process Equipment, a div. of TPI Corp.; John Stanley, Karl Dungs; Michael Stowe, Advanced Energy; KK Tiwari, Selas Heat Technology Co. LLC; and Jeff Valuck, Surface Combustion.

In addition, IHEA is equally pleased to note the dedication and service of all members who serve on IHEA Committees and Divisions. Special acknowledgement goes to current committee chairpersons: Government Relations Committee led by Jeff Valuck, Surface Combustion; Safety Standards and Codes Committee led by Kevin Carlisle, Karl Dungs; Education Committee led by Brian Kelly, Honeywell I&CT; Marketing Communications and Membership Committee led by Scott Schindlbeck, Honeywell I&CT; IRED Division chaired by Scott Bishop, Alabama Power – a Southern Company; and Induction Division chaired by Michael Stowe, Advanced Energy.