The Industrial Heating Equipment Association (IHEA) announced the launch of its Induction Division, which will focus on educating both induction OEMs and end users on best practices such as safety and operations, where the technology is best used, and keeping the industry updated on the latest innovations related to induction.  The three charter induction OEMs are Ajax TOCCO Magnethermic, Ambrell and SMS Elotherm. Taylor-Winfield is scheduled to join this year. The utility members involved are Duke Energy, Georgia Power, Alabama Power and the Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI).

The Induction Division will allow IHEA to expand its reach in the heat-processing industry to provide critical information and education on induction technology. The addition of induction companies will also benefit IHEA members by providing resources and knowledge of numerous innovative areas. The Induction Division is in the process of developing content for IHEA’s 2016 Induction Seminar, which will take place this fall. They are also developing induction content for IHEA’s website.