Four trustees have been elected to the Forging Industry Educational and Research Foundation (FIERF)'s Board of Trustees for three-year terms. They are: Joseph F. Cipriani, president of Keystone Forging Co. (Northumberland, Pa.); Kevin J. Handerhan, president of Open Die and International Operations, Ellwood Group Inc. (Ellwood City, Pa.); Markus Knoerr, director of engineering at Metaldyne (Royal Oak, Mich.) and John Pale, manger of advanced technology at American Axle & Manufacturing Inc. (Detroit, Mich.). John W. Nowak, vice chairman of Walker Forge Inc. will serve as FIERF president for the second year of a two-year term and Michael A. Wicklund, president of Missouri Forge Inc. was elected vice president of FIERF for the coming year. Mr. Cipriani was also elected to the FIERF executive committee to serve with Nowak and Wicklund.